Active Active   Unanswered Unanswered

Tavares 2010

Where do you like to visit? Who has the best show venue? How about the best funnel cakes? Ask your questions and get the answers from our worldwide network of experts.

Moderators: Don Ayers, Al Benton

Ken Miller

Tavares 2010

Post by Ken Miller » Tue Dec 15, 2009 7:52 pm

My wife and I have owned our '51 U-22 since January 2001, used her in the '01-06 seasons, then sent her for restoration in June of '08. Her restoration was finished this past summer, but she has been used little, so I feel like the 2010 season will be our first with a newly restored boat.

I was raised living on a lake, owning a boat--but never have been to a boat show. I'm a little nervous about my first show being a large one like Tavares, but I also think it will make a good first experience. As I've owned and operated my Sportsman for several years and have owned a boat since I was a teenager, it's not like I'm a boat novice--but I would feel more comfortable if I knew anyone from the board who might also be going to Tavares who could show me the ropes.

Anyone planning to go to the Tavares show in 2010?

Thanks, Ken.
1951 Chris Craft U-22-1705 "Miss Cynthia"

drrot

Post by drrot » Tue Dec 15, 2009 9:01 pm

Wouldn't miss it!!

Al Benton
Club Executive Team

Post by Al Benton » Tue Dec 15, 2009 9:04 pm

Ken,